• Prospective Parents
  • Educators
  • Job Opportunities
  • Faculty and Staff Contacts
  • Administration

    Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School
    sflanigan@msd-co.org

    Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School
    jbragdon@msd-co.org

    Carole Baran, Director of Parent Programs & Events
    cbaran@msd-co.org

    Ginny Bishop, Director of Development and Strategic Initiatives
    gbishop@msd-co.org

    Lydia Desmarais, Administrative Assistant
    ldesmarais@msd-co.org

    Jeff Gaudet, Director of Technology
    jgaudet@msd-co.org

    Tara Gehrke, Director of Admission
    tgehrke@msd-co.org

    Dagmar Haberkorn, Controller
    dhaberkorn@msd-co.org

    Kindra Headrick, Director of Communications
    & After School Enrichment Program Coordinator
    kheadrick@msd-co.org

    Ashley Randle, Receptionist
    arandle@msd-co.org

    George Richey, Director of Buildings and Grounds
    grichey@msd-co.org

    Megan Tews, Human Resources Associate
    mtews@msd-co.org

    Kara Zwierkowski, Assistant Director of Admission
    kzwierkowski@msd-co.org


    Academic Leadership Team

    Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School
    sflanigan@msd-co.org

    Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School
    jbragdon@msd-co.org

    Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead
    ahewetson@msd-co.org

    Rachel Northrop, Toddler-Primary Team Lead
    rnorthrop@msd-co.org

    Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead
    tsnyder@msd-co.org


    Student Support

    Joo Roo Chu, School Psychologist
    jrchu@msd-co.org

    BJ McDonald, Literacy Specialist
    bmcdonald@msd-co.org

    Liza Hubbell, Director of Middle School Learning Support
    lhubbell@msd-co.org


    Toddler Team

    Rachel Northrop, Toddler Team Lead
    rnorthrop@msd-co.org

    Mary Broeckling, Toddler Teacher & Board Faculty Representative
    mbroeckling@msd-co.org

    Siobhan Sullivan, Toddler Teacher
    ssullivan@msd-co.org

    Erin Murphy, Toddler Teacher
    emurphy@msd-co.org


    Primary Team

    Rachel Northrop, Primary Team Lead & Teacher
    rnorthrop@msd-co.org

    Mary Bareis-Golumb, Primary Teacher
    mbareis-golumb@msd-co.org

    Kelly Elio, All Day Primary Teacher
    kelio@msd-co.org

    Christina Graham, All Day Primary Teacher
    cgraham@msd-co.org

    Erin Hardin, All Day Primary Teacher
    ehardin@msd-co.org

    Melissa Hill, All Day Primary Teacher
    mhill@msd-co.org

    Tori Virlee, Primary Literacy Specialist & All Day Primary Teacher
    tvirlee@msd-co.org


    Elementary Team

    Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead
    ahewetson@msd-co.org

    Annie Beyer, Lower Elementary Teacher
    abeyer@msd-co.org

    Elishama Goldfarb, Upper Elementary Teacher
    egoldfarb@msd-co.org

    Laura Goodrich, Lower Elementary Teacher
    lgoodrich@msd-co.org

    Min Kim, Lower Elementary Teacher
    mkim@msd-co.org

    Kate Powell, Lower Elementary Teacher
    kpowell@msd-co.org

    Alison Silver, Lower Elementary Teacher
    asilver@msd-co.org

    Annie Springer, Upper Elementary Teacher
    aspringer@msd-co.org

    Jennifer Straus, Upper Elementary Teacher
    jstraus@msd-co.org

    Karen Weary, Lower Elementary Teacher
    kweary@msd-co.org


    Middle School Team

    Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead, Teacher, & Board Faculty Representative
    tsnyder@msd-co.org

    Liza Hubbell, Middle School Teacher
    lhubbell@msd-co.org

    Joel Richardson, Middle School Teacher
    jrichardson@msd-co.org

    Carrie Ross, Middle School Teacher
    cross@msd-co.org


    Specials Team

    Joy Giles, Art Teacher
    jgiles@msd-co.org

    Chris Bangs, Physical Education Teacher
    cbangs@msd-co.org

    Caitlin Conklin, Music and Drama Teacher
    cconklin@msd-co.org

    Emily Kline, Toddler-2nd Grade Spanish Teacher
    ekline@msd-co.org

    Magdalena Ortega-Neri, 3rd Grade-8th Grade Spanish Teacher
    mortega-neri@msd-co.org

    Maggie Parker, Librarian
    mparker@msd-co.org


    Before & After School Program

    Joy Giles, After School Supervisor
    jgiles@msd-co.org

    Ashley Randle, Drop-in Reservations
    arandle@msd-co.org

    Jolene Platz, Before School Coordinator
    jplatz@msd-co.org

    Andrew Desloge, After School Coordinator
    adesloge@msd-co.org


    Urban Farm

    Lexi Fickenscher, Urban Farm Manager
    lfickenscher@msd-co.org

    Caleb Gruber, Vertical Farmer
    cgruber@msd-co.org

    Montessori School of Denver
    1460 South Holly Street
    Denver, CO 80222
    Phone 303-756-9441
    info@msd-co.org

    Accredited by the Association of Colorado
    Independent Schools and the
    American Montessori Society*

    *Accredited with non-traditional Montessori age groupings