Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School

Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School

Carole Baran, Director of Parent Programs & Events

Ginny Bishop, Director of Development and Strategic Initiatives​

Lydia Desmarais, Administrative Assistant

Jeff Gaudet, Director of Technology

Tara Gehrke, Director of Admission

Dagmar Haberkorn, Controller

Kindra Headrick, Director of Communications
& After School Enrichment Program Coordinator

Ann Poundstone, Chief Financial Officer

Ashley Randle, Receptionist

George Richey, Director of Buildings and Grounds

Megan Tews, Human Resources Associate

Kara Zwierkowski, Assistant Director of Admission

Academic Leadership Team

Stephanie Flanigan, Head of School

Julie Bragdon, Assistant Head of School

Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead

Rachel Northrop, Toddler-Primary Team Lead

Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead

Student Support

Joo Roo Chu, School Psychologist

BJ McDonald, Literacy Specialist

Liza Hubbell, Director of Middle School Learning Support

Cindy Souser, Middle School Counselor

Toddler Team

Rachel Northrop, Toddler Team Lead

Mary Broeckling, Toddler Teacher & Board Faculty Representative

Siobhan Sullivan, Toddler Teacher

Erin Murphy, Toddler Teacher

Primary Team

Rachel Northrop, Primary Team Lead & Teacher

Mary Bareis-Golumb, Primary Teacher

Kelly Elio, All Day Primary Teacher

Christina Graham, All Day Primary Teacher

Erin Hardin, All Day Primary Teacher

Melissa Hill, All Day Primary Teacher

Tori Virlee, Primary Literacy Specialist & All Day Primary Teacher

Elementary Team

Anne Hewetson, Elementary Level Lead

Annie Beyer, Lower Elementary Teacher

Elishama Goldfarb, Upper Elementary Teacher

Laura Goodrich, Lower Elementary Teacher

Min Kim, Lower Elementary Teacher

Kate Powell, Lower Elementary Teacher

Alison Silver, Lower Elementary Teacher

Annie Springer, Upper Elementary Teacher

Jennifer Straus, Upper Elementary Teacher

Karen Weary, Lower Elementary Teacher

Middle School Team

Travis Snyder, Middle School Level Lead, Teacher, & Board Faculty Representative

Liza Hubbell, Middle School Teacher

Joel Richardson, Middle School Teacher

Carrie Ross, Middle School Teacher

Cindy Souser, Middle School Counselor

Specials Team

Joy Giles, Art Teacher

Chris Bangs, Physical Education Teacher

Caitlin Conklin, Music and Drama Teacher

Emily Kline, Toddler-2nd Grade Spanish Teacher

Magdalena Ortega-Neri, 3rd Grade-8th Grade Spanish Teacher

Maggie Parker, Librarian

Before & After School Program

Joy Giles, After School Supervisor

Ashley Randle, Drop-in Reservations

Jolene Platz, Before School Coordinator

Andrew Desloge, After School Coordinator

Urban Farm

Lexi Fickenscher, Urban Farm Manager

Montessori School of Denver
1460 South Holly Street
Denver, CO 80222
Phone 303-756-9441

Accredited by the Association of Colorado
Independent Schools and the
American Montessori Society*

*Accredited with non-traditional Montessori age groupings